libguides vs Google Site

People are doing amazing things using libguides. Both Dianne and I suspect that is just a face-lifted moodle system, but it seems many libraries in the world are using it as their website. I think libguides is really good for schools with a very rich resources and staff who are eager to share their learning/teaching materials. It does not provide the same kind of page level control as Google site has.

I think we better start building Google site for every subjects in the school and link it up in a central hub… let’s see how it goes…

One thought on “libguides vs Google Site

  1. I agree. I hope to convert my existing LibGuides to a Google Site and eliminate the costs to my library budget.

Leave a Reply

